CCAC Provincial Boundary Map


To find your local region, please enter your postal code


North East CCAC award winners to compete in Toronto

Each year, the Ontario Association of CCACs recognizes excellence within the home and community care sector as part of its annual conference in June. In early March, the North East CCAC wrapped up its regional competition, recognizing both nominees and award winners for their commitment to quality patient care and for living the organization's values of excellence, compassion, accountability, collaboration and trust. Awards were presented in five categories – Individual, Staff Team, Leadership, Citizenship and System Partnership. Congratulations to all our award winners and good luck at the OA conference in June!



Individual Award

Lisa Romanko, Director, Procurement & Performance Management

Staff Team Award

Using Technology in Patient Care Team

​Leadership Award

Tammy Windsor, Manager, Clinical Services

​Citizenship Award

Matthew Crawford, Care Coordinator

​System Partnership Award

Patient-Centred Wound Care Program